Term Merger

version 1.1.1


Thank you for purchasing Term Merger. We have prepared this detailed documentation for your comfy usage however please do not hesitate to contact us for any issues that you may encounter.
 
 
Term Merger is a plugin that merges many terms (categories, tags, custom categories, custom tags) into one term (category, tag, custom category, custom tag). All posts of merging terms move into one term. If you want many terms to merge new one term. Term Merger provides the functionality to create a new term and merge in many terms. Term Merger provides set a parent category of many categories. And also, provide to create a new category for set a parent. Show the process report which terms merge or set parent category.  
Term Merger is designed to give maximum performance even on a minimum system configuration however the hardware configuration of the server, connection speed, and physical location are significant factors which are affecting the performance. The minimum requirements are listed below.
 
PHP 5.6+
 
Configurable maximum execution time for PHP
 
WordPress 4.0+
 
IE Edge, Firefox, Safari, Chrome for admin panel

In order to install the plugin to your server log in to your WordPress administration panel and click on Plugins » Add New from the left navigation. In the opening screen click on Upload Plugin and select term-merger.zip file from your computer, click on Install Now and wait for uploading. When it finishes click on Activate Plugin under Term Merger in plugin listing page. You will see  ToolsTerm Merger menu on left navigation when the activation process completed.

 

Term Merger - Settings

Term Merger complete working you will watch in these videos.

 

Installation Guide
Merge Categories Guide
Set Parent Categories Guide
Merge Tags Guide

In order to deactivate the plugin log in to your WordPress administration panel and click on  Plugins » Installed Plugins from the left navigation. Afterward, click on Deactivate link under Term Merger plugin. You will see Term Merger menu is disappeared when the deactivation process completed. You can also click on Delete link and completely remove the plugin from your server.